The Bridge

I view this course, EDTECH 501, and this entire M.E.T. program as a bridge, much like the banner image at the top of the page.  I hope this experience will help me to bridge the gap between me and my students.  I want to bring mathematics out of the “dark ages” and into the lights of the city with some electronic help.  I hope to create a gateway for my students to enjoy math and not think that it is a burden.

Some of the students in the EDTECH program may have experience and be able to charge right out onto the bridge and easily reach the illuminated side.  Other students may be afraid of heights, so they will need to step more cautiously.  Those students  may have more anxiety and bumps along the way to reaching that final destination.  I anticipate that I will be more like the second type of student and need to take my time and patience through the courses.

Leave a Reply

